The Umzimvubu Local Municipality staff structure makes provision for the division of the Municipalities functions, into six Departments - which are all headed by a Manager who reports to the Municipal Manager. 

The Departments are as follows:

  • Chief Operations
  • LED and Environment Management
  • Corporate Services
  • Budget and Treasury
  • Infrastructure and planning
  • Social and Community development.​


G.P.T. Nota
Municipal Manager

Mrs. X. Venn

Mrs. N. Kubone
Manager : Corporate Services

Mr. S.P. Ntonga
Manager: Infrastructure & Planning 

Mrs. Nokhanyo Zembe
Manager: Special Programmes and Communications

Mr. N.M. Sineke
Manager: Citizens & Community Services

Ms. L.S. Batyi
Manager: Local Economic Development